St Hilda's Special School Athlone



St. Hilda's school follow the National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NCCA) guidelines for children with learning disabilities. It offers a varied curriculum which endeavours to respond to the individual needs of each child. The school curriculum is student-centred and is adapted to benefit each child in order to reach their full potential.

We follow 3 different curriculum levels. These are based on age and ability. These include:

  • Primary Curriculum
  • Junior Cert Level 1 & 2
  • QQI Level 3 in Ceramics, ICT & Breakfast Cooking

Subjects include:

  • Language and Communication
  • Numeracy
  • SESE
  • SPHE
  • Visual Arts
  • Digital Learning
  • Home Economics
  • PE
Grace Park Road, Athlone, Co. Westmeath.
090 6475825/Extension 1
© 2024 St Hilda's Special School Athlone